Schloss Neuschwanstein

So, officially in a few weeks time (Mar.17), I’ll be stepping on foot a plane en route to Deutschland. Ever since studying the language for a few years in high school and in college, always wanted to travel there one day and see how far my German skills could get me.  Although not fluent, I still know enough to get by.

Looking online, I found a smokin’ deal, $700 round trip to Nuremberg (Nürnberg) as the Germans refer to it. My friends Katja and Daniel live in the area, so, going to visit them and do some sightseeing as well. Being that I’m a lover of old historical places, Nuremberg is right up my alley, considering its notable history in the Nazi party regime and World War II.

Some of the places on my bucket-list to see:

  • Nuremberg
  • Schloss Neuschwanstein
  • Rothenburg ob der Tauber
  • Dinkelsbühl
  • Dachau concentration camp

Being that I’m a lover of traveling to begin with, and have a particular attraction for historical places, Germany is going to be cake for me. With Europe already beating the states when it comes to age, they’re plentiful in historical sights; more than what’s offered here on the homeland.

I have to make my little checklist: if anything is to be completed by Camille, it must be written down on the ever-handy ‘To-Do list’. Ah, where would I be without these little lists…they make my life sail… a bit smoother.

My flight itinerary is as follows:

  1. Depart Daytona Beach
  2. Arrive Charlotte
  3. Depart Charlotte; arrive at Frankfurt
  4. Arrive Nuremberg! 🙂

Oh, how I’m excited to partake in yet another Eurotrip.

As the Germans say, viel Spaß!

