While at Butterfly World, wandered off into the botanical gardens to see what photographic opportunities laid ahead. The four years I’ve been in Florida, I’d never seen a passionflower, but they were all over the place here. I think this is one of my most favorite flowers. I just love the composition, so intricate, so delicate. A true work of art…

Deep magenta...

Aerial...

I loved these purple ones as well…

Beautiful...

Further down were these vibrant red passionflowers, the saturation of color was endless…

The passionflowers were my favorite, but there were other botanical wonders seeking some attention…

I especially liked this whimsical white one…

I have a tendency of zooming in when I photograph botanicals, just want to capture the intricate framework of these small beauties…

 

Happiness held is the seed; happiness shared is the flower.

-John Harrigan

