If someone would have asked me three years ago what my hobbies and interests were, modeling would not have been on the list.  However, I remember the drive down to Florida from Ohio when I was moving here, and I remember thinking to myself, okay this is it: Florida, a new chapter in my life, with new possibilities.

Always been a lover of art, art of all kinds.  Painting, drawing, sculpture, photography, even architecture. Modeling encompasses the similar objective of art, which is, without limits.  To just, be. Fashion, glamour, boudoir, abstract, pinup, implied…whatever. Each photograph tells a story, it captures the mood at that very moment when the shutter goes off.

When the idea of modeling crept into my head, I didn’t want to go join some corporate, money hungry modeling agency and stand in line with all the other amateur hopefuls.  I thought it would be more fun to go amateur, independent…and see where it blossomed from there. I wanted to tell a story, I wanted to express my creativity in another way, not just on canvas, sketch paper, or in crafts. I didn’t want to be restricted in what I could do.  The model has a lot of freedom as far as what they want to convey. A model should be able to unfold naturally, revealing layer by layer of their subconscious, producing a beautiful photograph.

I especially like this one because of the contrast of colors, the soft, cool, green grass against my black mass of hair.  And my eyes, lost in the translation of time…

I like playing with color…

And wandering into the dreamy, abstract realm…

I didn’t want my entire portfolio to be a collection of just one common theme (like swim wear or lingerie), but a random, mixed up medley of different style, looks and approaches.  This is where the creativity really runs wild.

Oh, how I love shoes

I welcomed different concepts because I didn’t want to thrown into some category, like ‘Lingerie’ or ‘Contemporary’. I wanted to be uncategorized. Impromptu. Spontaneous…but still able to make pretty things.

Modeling is the world I feel most welcome in, the possibilities are endless as to what you can create…

